Oracle’s Hunt (Oracle series Book 1)

When an explosion annihilates a highly protected US-based facility, battle-hardened military investigator Donovan Pierce is called in. His mission–locate the perpetrators behind the attack and put a stop to them without delay.

But first, he must learn who the target of the attack is, and this leads him to something called Oracle. But what is it? No matter what he does to unravel the mystery, Donovan is blindsided by the executive body of the Internationals that will do anything to protect it.

Lara Holsworth would like nothing more than for Oracle to remain a secret. To expose Oracle’s true meaning would be detrimental to everything she has worked so hard to accomplish and pro41aOz-cd-CL

tect. But how long can she keep Agent Pierce away? Still, facing the threat of more attacks and the exposure of Oracle by its phantom enemy, Holsworth has no choice but to team up with Pierce as she strives to protect its secret at all costs.

With time running out and precious lives at stake, their mission must succeed.

Blending equal amounts of action, romance, mystery and suspense, Oracle’s Hunt is a fascinating book, a techno thriller set in the near future when fiction could very well become a reality. A recommended read for fans of Tom Clancy, Douglas E. Richards, Dale Brown, and Michael Crichton.

If you like page-turning suspense and fast-paced thrillers, you’ll love Oracle’s Hunt, the first novel in the Oracle technothriller series. Don’t miss the sequel, Oracle’s Diplomacy, available now!

  • File Size:1641 KB
  • Print Length:274 pages
  • Publisher:Author & Sister (May 4, 2017)
  • Publication Date:May 4, 2017

About Author

A. Claire Everward takes the world far too seriously. She is passionate and sensitive to her surroundings, and tends to fight for what she believes in. She is direct, although she tries not to be, at least not always. She leads a quiet life and prefers to spend time with her characters, and for her escaping into writing is always the best refuge. She would say it maintains her sanity but her sister Kate says that sanity tends to be overrated.
Claire spent years away from home getting a master’s degree in aerospace engineering, with a risk management specialty. During that time, she lived in the university, surrounded by forested hills and too much silence, so to keep away the boredom she also took on an MBA, and now she feels ridiculously over-educated.
She tried to work in her field, she really did, and even put her education to good use in the finance field. But eventually her love for writing took over, and she decided to leave it all and move to the world of her imagination. Her characters had a lot to do with that–they had lived in her mind, waiting patiently for her to be ready, for too long, they felt, and so they finally decided enough is enough and took over. And Claire didn’t put up that much of a resistance. She has always loved to read, but writing, that’s a whole new world she soon knew she could never give up.
Claire lives with her two cats, Mary Boleyn who is much smarter than her and who likes to sit on her laptop just when she wants to write, otherwise she starts throwing stuff off the desk, and Henry VIII who loves to jump on top of the kitchen cabinets and scream at the ceiling. Especially at night.
Nowadays, when she’s not rudely peeping into the lives of her characters, or having in-depth conversations with them, which she does tend to do quite often, Claire actually manages to do some writing. The First is only the first of her novels, with a sequel on its way and a whole new series to follow.

You can follow A. Claire Everward on social media

And if you want to know more, hop on to www.authorandsister.net

My Thoughts:

I received a copy of this book from The Fiction Cafe – Review Group and publishers for an honest review – Thank you

This is the second book that I have read from this author, I really enjoy her books.

This book started out slow for me, and I thought to my self is this going to get better.  I also that it was going to be more of a science fiction, boy was I wrong.   I kept reading and I finally got into the book and could not put it down.  The two main character of this book was investigator Donovan Pierce and Lara,  I love how the author wrote about each of these characters.  When the secret and truth comes out it become more personal for Donovan.

I can’t wait for the next in the series for this,  I will definitely continue with the series.

I highly recommend this and I am giving it 4 stars.

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s