Hello and thanks for stopping by, its been a while since my last post. To be honest I was just not feeling myself lately. I was in a job that I hated and had no interest in reading, blogging or working on my crafts. But I have now quit the job and found one that I am enjoying and feeling like my self again. And once again I am doing all those things that I lost interest in.

If you’re like me, you’re constantly on the lookout for new titles to devour. Well I have found a great author that I really enjoy her name is Sally Rigby. I have read all of her books and I just seen that she has come out with a new one and you guessed it I have and will be starting it tonight. Her new novel is called Web of Lies. I have enclosed the link to this book it you are interested in reading it.https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08XPRZWNP

About Book:

Web of Lies: A Midlands Crime Thriller (Detective Sebastian Clifford - Book 1) by [Sally Rigby]

A trail of secrets. A dangerous discovery. A deadly turn.

Police officer Sebastian Clifford never planned on becoming a private investigator. But when a scandal leads to the disbandment of his London based special squad, he finds himself out of a job. That is, until his cousin calls on him to investigate her husband’s high-profile death, and prove that it wasn’t a suicide. 

Clifford’s reluctant to get involved, but the more he digs, the more evidence he finds. With his ability to remember everything he’s ever seen, he’s the perfect person to untangle the layers of deceit.

He meets Detective Constable Bird, an underutilised detective at Market Harborough’s police force, who refuses to give him access to the records he’s requested unless he allows her to help with the investigation. Clifford isn’t thrilled. The last time he worked as part of a team it ended his career.

But with time running out, Clifford is out of options. Together they must wade through the web of lies in the hope that they’ll find the truth before it kills them.

Web of Lies is the first in the new Detective Sebastian Clifford series. Perfect for readers of Joy Ellis, Robert Galbraith and Mark Dawson.

If you have read it? What were your thoughts?


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s