Mail Box Monday

Good morning and Welcome back!

I hope that you all had a great weekend.  I had a great weekend, Saturday, we took our four-legged child to a doggie beach, Sunday I meal prepped and did a little crafting, reading and just relaxed. 

So, I follow this blog called mailboxmonday, I enjoy reading what they are posting and what books they get in their mailboxes.  I really don’t get books in the mail, I usually order all of my as e-Books.   I guess that would count since its an email box.  LOL   I have included their blog, so that if you wanted you could check them out.

Mailbox Monday is the gathering place for readers to share the books that came in their mailbox during the last week. Warning: Mailbox Monday can lead to envy, toppling TBR piles, and humongous wish lists.

https://mailboxmonday.wordpress.com/

So on their blog they had a section of books that caught their eye.  After reading about what books caught their eye.  I now have a longer list on my TBR List.  See below what books I have added to my TBR list.  I am going to check my local library in hopes that I can find them. 

Books on their Book Blog that Caught My Eye

Sisters of the Resistance by Christine Wells at Silver’s Reviews.

Set in the thick of the Paris Resistance movement during WWII, this exciting novel tells of the deep involvement of Catherine Dior and two young women who risked their lives to support her efforts—perfect for fans of Kate Quinn and Jennifer Chiaverini.

Small Acts of Defiance by Michelle Wright at Sam Still Reading.

May, 1940: After a bitter tragedy, young Australian woman Lucie and her French mother Yvonne are forced to leave home and seek help from the only family they have left-Lucie’s uncle, Gerard.

As the Second World War engulfs Europe, the two women find themselves trapped in German-occupied Paris, sharing a cramped apartment with the authoritarian Gerard and his extremist views.

Drawing upon her artistic talents, Lucie risks her own safety to engage in small acts of defiance against the occupying forces and the collaborationist French regime, where the authorities reward French citizens for denouncing so-called ‘traitors’ in their community.

For the Wolf (The Wilderwood, 1) by Hannah Whitten found at Drey’s Library.

The first daughter is for the Throne.
The second daughter is for the Wolf.

For fans of Uprooted and The Bear and the Nightingale comes a dark fantasy novel about a young woman who must be sacrificed to the legendary Wolf of the Wood to save her kingdom. But not all legends are true, and the Wolf isn’t the only danger lurking in the Wilderwood.

As the only Second Daughter born in centuries, Red has one purpose-to be sacrificed to the Wolf in the Wood in the hope he’ll return the world’s captured gods.

Red is almost relieved to go. Plagued by a dangerous power she can’t control, at least she knows that in the Wilderwood, she can’t hurt those she loves. Again.

But the legends lie. The Wolf is a man, not a monster. Her magic is a calling, not a curse. And if she doesn’t learn how to use it, the monsters the gods have become will swallow the Wilderwood-and her world-whole.

Have you read any of these? If you did what did you think of them, I would love to hear what you thought of them.

Have a great week everyone.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s