Five Feet Apart By: Rachael Lippincott (Reviewed by Rochelle)

Blurb:

Now a major motion picture starring Cole Sprouse and Haley Lu Richardson!

In this #1 New York Times bestselling novel that’s perfect for fans of John Green’s The Fault in Our Stars, two teens fall in love with just one minor complication—they can’t get within a few feet of each other without risking their lives.

Can you love someone you can never touch?

Stella Grant likes to be in control—even though her totally out of control lungs have sent her in and out of the hospital most of her life. At this point, what Stella needs to control most is keeping herself away from anyone or anything that might pass along an infection and jeopardize the possibility of a lung transplant. Six feet apart. No exceptions.

The only thing Will Newman wants to be in control of is getting out of this hospital. He couldn’t care less about his treatments, or a fancy new clinical drug trial. Soon, he’ll turn eighteen and then he’ll be able to unplug all these machines and actually go see the world, not just its hospitals.

Will’s exactly what Stella needs to stay away from. If he so much as breathes on Stella she could lose her spot on the transplant list. Either one of them could die. The only way to stay alive is to stay apart. But suddenly six feet doesn’t feel like safety. It feels like punishment.

What if they could steal back just a little bit of the space their broken lungs have stolen from them? Would five feet apart really be so dangerous if it stops their hearts from breaking too?

About Author:

Rachael Lippincott was born in Philadelphia and raised in Bucks County, Pennsylvania. … She currently resides in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, splitting her time between writing and running a food truck with her partner. Rachael Lippincott’s books.

9781534451568_p0_v2_s550x406 (1)

Five Feet Apart is available to purchase via this Amazon link  which will take you straight to the Amazon page for your country of residence: mybook.to/Five Feet Apart

  • Publisher:  Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
  • Published:  (November 20, 2018)

You can also follow Rachael Lippincott on social media:

https://www.instagram.com/rachaellippincott/?hl=en

https://twitter.com/rchllipp?lang=en

 

My Review:

I didn’t like the writing style of this book. I felt like some phrases and idioms were used over and over, possibly for emphasis but I found it annoying. Especially since there were three authors behind this book.

There are two main characters in this book Stella and Will.  Stella seems like she’s in control where all Will has on his mind is just to get out of the hospital.  I didn’t know what the disease was so I have to google it, and after reading more about it, I thought I could get into the story a little more, but I had to push myself to read it.  I thought the ending was two predictable and I am hoping that the moving is much better. I am giving 3.5 stars.   I was a fan of the John Green’s Fault of out Stars, and this is nowhere near that.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s