Happy Hump Day

Yes it’s Wednesday half way through the week.  How’s everyone’s week going?

I hope that everyone is have a great week.  I have finished the Deadly Games by Sally Rigby and I must say what a read.  I have started the 2nd book in the series called Fatal Justice, I heard that its just a good as the first.   I still have two more reviews to write after I post this one and then I will be caught up YEAH download (10)

Now on to my review of Invisible.

Invisible:  By Barbara Copperthwaite

22556078         THERE’S ONE VICTIM OF CRIME NO ONE NOTICES…
Something is wrong. With her marriage, with her husband, with her. But as she pours her heart out to her diary, it’s clear she doesn’t know what.

Until one explosive night she finds a possible answer.
Suddenly hated and vilified by everyone, she clings to her relationship – even while wondering if she really knows her husband at all…
INVISIBLE is a stunningly powerful, gripping and original psychological thriller of subtle insight that takes you on a twisted journey through one woman’s marriage.

Perfect for fans of THE WIDOW and WE NEED TO TALK ABOUT KEVIN.

“Totally gripping and scarily believably characters. One of the most assured debuts of the year” BELLA
“Dark, gripping, twisted – we loved it!” REAL PEOPLE MAGAZINE
“This psychological thriller will stay with you for a long time after you’ve put it down” CRIME CONFIDENTIAL
“Seriously impressed. Such a powerful psychological thriller… Monumental character development” MANY BOOKS, MANY LIVES
“Totally and utterly convincing,” POSTCARD REVIEWS
“Quietly brilliant,” BY THE LETTER BOOK REVIEWS
“All-consuming. I lived and breathed this book. An absolutely gripping read, and quite unforgettable,” BEING ANNE

  • Print Length:359 pages
  • Publisher:Barbara Copperthwaite (March 31, 2014)
  • Publication Date:March 31, 2014

61kTbWFw1KL._UY200_   About Barbara Copperthwaite

What people say about Barbara’s books:
“Will have you looking over your shoulder and under your bed… Original, gripping, with a deep psychological impact,” Sunday Mirror
“Enthralling, tense and moving,” Real People magazine
“Totally gripping, and scarily believable,” Bella magazine

Barbara is the Amazon and USA Today bestselling author of psychological thrillers INVISIBLE, FLOWERS FOR THE DEAD, THE DARKEST LIES, and HER LAST SECRET. Her latest book is THE PERFECT FRIEND.

More importantly, she loves cakes, wildlife photography and, last but definitely not least, her two dogs, Scamp and Buddy (who force her to throw tennis balls for them for hours).
​​
Having spent over twenty years as a national newspaper and magazine journalist, Barbara has interviewed the real victims of crime – and also those who have carried those crimes out. She is fascinated by creating realistic, complex characters, and taking them apart before the readers’ eyes in order to discover just how much it takes to push a person over a line.

When not writing feverishly, she is often found hiding behind a camera, taking wildlife photographs.

To find out more about Barbara’s novels, go to http://www.facebook.com/AuthorBarbaraCopperthwaite or follow

www.barbaracopperthwaite.com

https://www.facebook.com/barbara.copperthwait

https://twitter.com/BCopperthwait

My Thoughts:

Wow and what an awesome read.  I love reading books from this author.  Great plot, well written, excellent characters and a good twist at the end. Her psychological thrillers has me hooked from the start of the book until the end.

BELLA “Dark, gripping, twisted and turns and when you think you have who the killer is, guess what I was wrong.  I loved how it was written like a diary and made it more interesting.

I recommend this book to anyone who loves mysteries & thrillers. I will be reading more of this author‘s books in the future.

Remember Sharing is caring so please feel free to share this article with friends and family

 Like my Page on:

Follow me on https://twitter.com/Cozyreadings  My Info

Connect with me on my Book Blog: https://wordpress.com/view/lovetoread325510860.wordpress.com

Up next my review on And Then She Was Gone by:  Christopher Greyson.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s