Happy Friday

We’ve made it to Friday!  And I am down to one more review to write and I will be caught up yeah, until I finish the next two books.

So what have you finished reading this week?  I am currently reading Growing Only Dandelions by Joan Hugues.  On to my review of:

And Then She Was Gone


What’s done in the dark will be brought to the light… 

The silhouette stood at the edge of the woods like a spider watching a fly enter its carefully crafted web. Only a few more steps and she’d be within its grasp.

51A2-l0F3QLStacy Shaw has her whole life ahead of her. New job, new house and now a baby on the way—everything she’s ever hoped for is finally coming true. But on a warm summer night on the way home from work, she vanishes. The police race to find her, but the clues don’t add up. Conflicting facts emerge as her story twists and turns, sending the trail spiraling in all directions.

A hometown hero with a heart of gold, Jack Stratton was raised in a whorehouse by his prostitute mother. Jack seemed destined to become another statistic, but now his life has taken a turn for the better. Determined to escape his past, he’s headed for a career in law enforcement. When his foster mother asks him to look into the girl’s disappearance, Jack quickly gets drawn into a baffling mystery. As Jack digs deeper, everyone becomes a suspect—including himself. Caught between the criminals and the cops, can Jack discover the truth in time to save the girl? Or will he become the next victim?

And Then She Was Gone is part of the Detective Jack Stratton Mystery Series.

  • Paperback:259 pages
  • Publisher:Greyson Media Associates; 1 edition (October 1, 2016)
  • Genre
  • MysteryThrillerRomance

91Fx6tpn9cL._US230_About Christopher Greyson

Christopher Greyson is a Wall Street Journal bestselling author of mystery, action, and thriller novels. His acclaimed Detective Jack Stratton Series has been read by over a million readers and counting. This action-packed series has a broad appeal, finding favor with mystery, thriller, and romance readers alike. The series includes And Then She Was Gone, Girl Jacked, Jack Knifed, Jacks Are Wild, Jack and the Giant Killer, Data Jack, Jack of Hearts, Jack Frost, with Jack of Diamonds to come. Christopher Greyson has also penned the bestselling psychological thriller, The Girl Who Lived, a young adult fantasy, Pure of Heart, and a special collection of mysteries, The Adventures of Finn and Annie.

Greyson’s love of mystery and adventure began with his grandfather, a World War I decorated hero. He will never forget being introduced to his grandfather’s friend, a WWI pilot who flew across the skies at the same time as the feared legendary Red Baron. Since he was a little boy, Christopher Greyson dreamt of what mystery was around the next corner, or quest lay over the hill. If he couldn’t find an adventure, one usually found him! Now he weaves those tales into his stories.

Christopher Greyson’s educational background is an eclectic mix of degrees in Computer Science, Theatre and Communications. He resides in Massachusetts with his lovely wife, Katherine Greyson, author of the bestselling romance-mystery series Everyone Keeps Secrets and their two wonderful children, Laura and Christopher.

Christopher Greyson enjoys hearing from his readers.

You can also follow Christopher Greyson by on social media:



Please visit Christopher Greyson’s website (listed above) where you can become a preferred reader and enjoy additional FREE Adventures of Finn and Annie, advanced notifications of book releases and enter the giveaways and win prizes like a HD Kindle Fire Tablet!





My Thoughts:

I belong to a couple of Facebook book Groups and this book was mentioned. Okay, so I’ve never heard I’d Christopher Greyson before, but he’s on my radar now    So I went to my Kindle Unlimited to see if I could find this book and yes it was there so I downloaded it.  It’s the first I have read anything from the author and it won’t be my last.  This was a great read and had me at the edge of my seat and I didn’t want to stop reading.  I had to find out who killed Stacy Shaw.

The story line was amazing and it had twist and turns that kept me want to solve who did it.  I would never have guessed the ending. A must read for everyone. I will definitely being reading other books by this author”, which I have downloaded a few already.  I highly recommend this to all that enjoys Thrillers, Mystery.  I am giving this a 5 stat rating.

Remember Sharing is caring so please feel free to share this article with friends and family

 Like my Page on:

Follow me on https://twitter.com/Cozyreadings  My Info

Connect with me on my Book Blog: https://wordpress.com/view/lovetoread325510860.wordpress.com

Up next my review on Deadly Games by:  Sally Rigby.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s