The Missing Wife By: Sam Carrington (Reviewed by Rochelle)

Synopsis:

Imagine turning up to your own party, and recognizing no one. Your best friend has just created your worst nightmare.

Louisa is an exhausted, sleep-deprived new mother and, approaching her fortieth birthday, the very last thing she wants to do is celebrate.

But when her best friend Tiff organizes a surprise party, inviting the entire list of Lou’s Facebook friends, she’s faced with a new source of anxiety altogether: a room full of old college classmates who she hasn’t spoken to in twenty years. And one person in particular she never expected to see again is there – her ex-boyfriend from college, the handsome and charismatic Oliver Dunmore.

When Oliver’s wife Melissa goes missing after the party, everyone remembers what happened that night differently. It could be the alcohol, but it seems more than one person has something to hide.

Louisa is determined to find the truth about what happened to Melissa. But just how far does she need to look…?

One simple Facebook invitation unfolds into something both tragic and monstrous; a story of obsessive love, breath-taking deception and masterful manipulation.

 

About Sam Carrinton:

Sam Carrington lives in Devon with her husband and three children. She worked for the NHS for fifteen years, during which time she qualified as a nurse. Following the completion of a psychology degree she went to work for the prison service as an Offending Behaviour Programme Facilitator. Her experiences within this field inspired her writing. She left the service to spend time with her family and to follow her dream of being a novelist.

B1TX2KMD9US._UY200_

 

 

 

 

 

My Thoughts:

Hello my book followers, It June.  WOW six months into the year, where did it go.

A kind thank you to NetGalley and the Publisher for an advanced copy for an honest review.

This book is due out June 27, 2019 I highly recommend it.  It was an awesome read, I could not put it down it had be from the beginning to the end.  I felt the author did a wonderfully eerie job at bringing these people to life. I would really like how she made the character out to be good and then I would really hate them. Everyone was a suspect here.  I love how the plot was written and how it all came together.

This book had twist and twist and kept me wanting more. I am now on the lookout for her other novels:

I am giving this book five stars.

41IkXwTuWSL._SX323_BO1,204,203,200_

  • Paperback:400 pages
  • Publisher:Avon (June 27, 2019)

You can purchase a copy of this book by clicking on the link below

https://www.amazon.com/Missing-Wife-Sam-Carrington/dp/0008312958

Here is a list of Sam’s other novels

SAVING SOPHIE – September 2016

BAD SISTER – October 2017

ONE LITTLE LIE – October 1, 2018

 

 

The Dead Girl in 2A By: Carter Wilson (Reviewed by Rochelle)

 

Good Morning my book followers, here a great book that is due out in July.  I highly recommend it.

Blurb:

This flight will take them somewhere they never expected to go

Jack Buchanan knows the woman sitting next to him on his business flight to Denver―he just can’t figure out how he knows her. Clara Stowe isn’t in Jake’s line of work and didn’t go to college with him. They have nearly nothing in common apart from a deep and shared certainty that they’ve met before. As their airplane conversation deepens, both struggle to figure out what circumstances could have possibly brought them together. Then, in a revelation that sends Jake reeling, Clara admits she’s traveling to the Colorado mountains to kill herself, and she disappears into the crowded airport immediately after landing.

The Dead Girl in 2A 
is the story of what happens to Jake and Clara after they get off that plane, and the manipulative figure who has brought them together decades after they first met. Intensely creepy, beautifully written, and full of Carter Wilson’s signature whom-can-you-trust paranoia, this is a psychological thriller unlike any you’ve read before.

51BKdMr0HXL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_

About Author:

USA Today and #1 Denver Post bestselling author Carter Wilson has written five critically acclaimed, standalone psychological thrillers, as well as numerous short stories. He is an ITW Thriller Award finalist, a two-time winner of the Colorado Book Award, and his novels have received multiple starred reviews from Publishers Weekly, Booklist, and Library Journal. His sixth novel, The Dead Girl in 2A, releases in July 2019 from Poisoned Pen Press. Carter lives in Erie, Colorado in a Victorian house that is spooky but isn’t haunted…yet.

  • Paperback:416 pages
  • Publisher:Poisoned Pen Press (July 2, 2019)

My Review:

WOW WOW

Thank you Netgalley, Carter Wilson and Poisoned Pen Press  for this arc copy.

The Dead Girl in 2A is an intricately woven and thoroughly brilliant psych suspense thriller.  Taut, dark and a twisty perfection

Awesome book, Love this author style.  There were times that I had to make myself put this book down.  This is the first time that I have read anything by this author and it will not be the last.  I am giving this, book 5 stars.  Great read.

Happy Reading Everyone!

 

29 Seconds By: T.M. Logan (Reviewed by Rochelle)

About Book:

The sensational new page-turning thriller from the number 1 bestselling author of LIES *300,000 copies sold* Perfect for fans of FRIEND REQUEST by Laura Marshall and BRING ME BACK by BA Paris.

What if a single 29 second phonecall could change your life forever? ‘Give me one name. One person. And I will make them disappear . . .’

When Sarah rescues a young girl in trouble, she expects nothing in return. But her act of bravery puts a powerful and dangerous man in her debt. He lives by his own brutal code, and all debts must be repaid – in the only way he knows how.

He offers Sarah a way to solve a desperate situation with her intolerable boss. A once-in-a-lifetime deal that will make all her problems disappear.

No consequences. No comeback. No chance of being found out.

All it takes is a 29 second phone call.

BECAUSE EVERYONE HAS A NAME TO GIVE. DON’T THEY?

‘Amazing! The feeling of powerlessness builds almost unbearably. Prepare for gnashing of teeth and nail biting till the bitter end’ Liz Lawler, bestselling author of DON’T WAKE UP

‘A first-class thriller, every bit as good as Lies‘ Simon Lelic, author of THE HOUSE

‘A moral dilemma + a pacy plot = one gripping thriller. I stayed up far too late reading this one!’ Louise Jenson

‘An impactfultopical thriller with a plot that provokes emotion whilst keeping you guessing. TM Logan will welcome a new army of fans with his brilliant second book’ Phoebe Morgan, author of THE DOLL HOUSE.

More praise for T. M. Logan, the master of the everyman thriller

‘Assured, compelling, and hypnotically readable – with a twist at the end I guarantee you won’t see coming’ Lee Child

‘A tense and gripping thriller’ B A Paris, bestselling author of BEHIND CLOSED DOORS

‘So gripping I genuinely found it hard to put down’ KL Slater, bestselling author of BLINK

‘A compelling, twisty page-turner, and that’s the truth’ James Swallow, bestselling author of NOMAD

About Author:

Bestselling author TM Logan was a national newspaper journalist before turning to novel-writing full time. His debut thriller LIES was one of Amazon UK’s biggest ebooks of 2017, selling 350,000 copies and gathering more than 1,400 5-star reviews so far. It was published in the USA in September 2018 and has also come out in South Korea, Italy, Spain, Portugal, Poland, Hungary, Serbia, Romania and the Netherlands.

His next thriller, 29 SECONDS, is a psychological thriller set against the backdrop of the #MeToo movement. What if someone offered you a solution to the biggest problem in your life – would you take it, if you knew you’d never be found out? Even if you knew it was wrong? What if a 29-second phone call could change your life forever?

29 SECONDS is due to be published in the USA by St Martin’s Press on September 10, 2019.

Tim lives in Nottinghamshire, UK, with his wife and two children.

For exclusive writing, new releases and a FREE deleted scene from Tim, sign up to the Readers’ Club: http://www.bit.ly/TMLogan. You can also follow him on Twitter @TMLoganAuthor, find him on Facebook at /TMLoganAuthor or on his website at www.tmlogan.com.

  • Print Length:319 pages
  • Publisher:Zaffre (January 25, 2018)
  • Publication Date:January 25, 2018

My Review:

My thanks go to the Publisher and Netgalley for the chance to read this book.

Wow Wow what an awesome read.

I have heard about this author and up until now, I have not; read anything by him.  Now I will be looking for more of his book.  This book had me at the edge of my seat and I could not put it down.

Whose name would you give? Come on we all have that one person right?

What would you do if you were offered a deal; make one phone call, just 29 seconds, say one name and that person would disappear forever. Would you do it? Could you live with yourself after? That’s a decision that Sara had to make.  Sarah is a Ph.D. working at a local and prestigious England university under a male department head who is a lascivious sexual predator.

One day, Sarah is driving and she spots a situation and comes to the aid of a young girl who she perceives to be in danger. She reports this to the Police but they find no further evidence of wrong doing so that investigation fades away. But she knows what she saw and she can’t understand it. Then, one day, her actions are rewarded. It appears that she has done right by a very powerful man who insists that he is now in her debt and he gives her a rather interesting, one time only, time limited offer; an offer that could really help her. An offer she initially refuses to even contemplate but then, on reflection, along with more frustration, one she accepts. But things are never as easy as they seem. Could this be too good to be true?  What would you do?  There were a few twists and turns, that I had no idea where things were going and how it would end up. And a few times I was getting annoyed with some of the decisions Sarah made. But have to say I was quite surprised and happy (sorry hope that is not a spoiler).

Again I have to say this book was awesome.